Aussagekräftige Einblicke von ThousandEyes für Cisco® SD-WAN-Routingplattformen

ThousandEyes Internet und Cloud Intelligence bietet End-to-End-Transparenz vom WAN Edge bis hin zu allen geschäftskritischen Punkten, sodass Sie ein optimales digitales Erlebnis bieten können − für alle Anwender:innen, Anwendungen und Netzwerke. ThousandEyes Enterprise Agents sind jetzt nativ in Cisco SD-WAN-Routingplattformen integriert. So erhalten Sie schnell Hop-by-Hop-Einblicke in den Netzwerk-Underlay einschließlich detaillierter Pfad- und Performancemetriken und können die Overlay- und SaaS-Anwendungsperformance messen und proaktiv überwachen.

Play button
Video   0:53

Transparenz der gesamten SD-WAN-Umgebung und darüber hinaus

Sorgen Sie für die Erreichbarkeit und Verfügbarkeit von geschäftskritischen SaaS-Anwendungen, intern gehosteten Anwendungen und Cloud-basierten Services in allen Netzwerken, einschließlich des Internets und des Unternehmensnetzwerks. ThousandEyes bietet Sichtbarkeit von Hop-by-Hop-Netzwerkpfaden über ISPs und Cloud-Netzwerke hinweg und sorgt so für die Integrität des eBGB-Routings (external Border Gateway Protocol). Mit proaktivem Benchmarking und Monitoring von wichtigen Service-Providern können Sie sicherstellen, dass vereinbarte Operation Level Agreements (OLAs) und Service Level Agreements (SLAs) eingehalten werden

E-Book

Chancen, Herausforderungen und Lösungen in der SD-WAN-Ära

Damit SD-WAN alle Erwartungen erfüllt, ist ein moderner Monitoring-Ansatz erforderlich, der die Netzwerksichtbarkeit und Anwendungsperformance gleichermaßen berücksichtigt.

Überwachen Sie das Anwendungserlebnis – unabhängig davon, wo die Anwendung gehostet wird

ThousandEyes ermöglicht Ihnen das Monitoring und die Validierung der Performance von Web-Anwendungen, einschließlich SaaS- und intern gehosteter Anwendungen zur Optimierung des digitalen Anwendererlebnisses. Mit proaktiven, korrelierten Einblicken in Ihr WAN und externe Abhängigkeiten, egal ob Netzwerke, Anwendungen oder in der Cloud bereitgestellte Sicherheitslösungen, können Sie Benutzerprobleme einfacher und schneller lösen.

Sorgen Sie für beständige Netzwerkverbindungen mit Ihrer Cloud-basierten Security-Lösung

Durch die Positionierung des ThousandEyes Agent auf Ihren Cisco SD-WAN-Routern können Sie die Erreichbarkeit und die Beibehaltung der bestmöglichen Netzwerkverbindungen zu Ihrem Cloud-basierten Security-Service überwachen und die Auswirkungen auf die Anwendungsperformance nachverfolgen. ThousandEyes ermöglicht die Visualisierung und Messung des Hop-by-Hop-Netzwerkpfads zwischen den PoPs (Points of Presence) der Zweigstelle und der Cloud-basierten Security sowie die Validierung der Netzwerkverbindungen auf Kontroll- und Managementebene zwischen Ihren SASE-Komponenten (Secure Access Service Edge).

Erste Schritte mit ThousandEyes auf Cisco SD-WAN-Routing-Plattformen

Der ThousandEyes Agent ist eingebettet in Cisco Catalyst® 8300 und 8200 Edge Platforms und Cisco Integrated Services Routern (ISRs) der Serie 4000 mit Cisco IOS® XE Version 17.6.1* oder neuer.

Damit die ThousandEyes Agents proaktive Tests durchführen können, benötigen Sie ein aktives ThousandEyes Konto. Bestehende ThousandEyes Kunden können ihr verfügbares ThousandEyes Abonnement und ihre Einheitenkapazität für diese Agents nutzen. Neukunden von ThousandEyes können eine kostenlose Testversion anfordern oder Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen, um ein ThousandEyes Abonnement zu erwerben.

* CISCO IOS XE 17.6 ERSCHEINT VORAUSSICHTLICH IM 3. QUARTAL DES KJ 2021.

Vorteile von ThousandEyes

Kürzere MTTI (Mean Time to Identify) bei Problemen

Vermeiden von unnötigen und zeitaufwendigen Schuldzuweisungen

Übernahme der Verantwortung durch Provider und schnelle Problemlösung

Lösungsübersicht

Cisco SD-WAN und ThousandEyes Internet und Cloud Intelligence

Durch den kombinierten Einsatz von Cisco SD-WAN und ThousandEyes können Sie die Ursache von Anwendungs- und Netzwerkstörungen rasch ermitteln und aussagekräftige Einblicke gewinnen, um die Performance zu optimieren und Probleme schnell zu lösen − für ein besseres digitales Erlebnis.

Empfohlene Blog-Beiträge

THOUSANDEYES ERWEITERT GLOBALE BEOBACHTUNGSPUNKTE AUF CISCO SD-WAN-PLATTFORMEN
SICHTBARKEIT FÜR SD-WAN-BEREITSTELLUNG − BEST PRACTICES

Sichtbarkeit für den Erfolg in einer Internet- und Cloud-orientierten Welt

Subscribe to the ThousandEyes Blog

Stay connected with blog updates and outage reports delivered while they're still fresh.

Upgrade your browser to view our website properly.

Please download the latest version of Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

More detail

Announcement
New Innovations: Cisco Secure Access Integration, Enhanced API Monitoring and more

ThousandEyes Actionable Visibility for Cisco® SD-WAN Routing Platforms

ThousandEyes Internet and cloud intelligence delivers end-to-end visibility from the WAN edge to everywhere that matters to your business, so you can deliver an optimal digital experience for every user to any application, over any network. ThousandEyes Enterprise Agents are now natively integrated within Cisco SD-WAN routing platforms, enabling you to quickly get hop-by-hop visibility into the network underlay, including detailed path and performance metrics, as well as the ability to measure and proactively monitor overlay and SaaS app performance.

Play button
Cisco SD-WAN with ThousandEyes lets you see it all, giving you hop by hop visibility into the entire network path
Video Short   0:53

Read the transcript

See Your Entire SD-WAN Fabric—And Beyond

Ensure the reachability and availability of business-critical SaaS, internally hosted applications, and cloud-based services over any network, including the Internet and corporate network. With ThousandEyes, you can see hop-by-hop network paths across ISPs and cloud networks to assure the integrity of external Border Gateway Protocol (eBGP) routing. You can even proactively benchmark and continuously and granularly monitor critical service providers to verify that micro-disruptions don’t inhibit pre-committed operation-level agreements (OLAs) and service-level agreements (SLAs) are being met.

With ThousandEyes, you can see hop-by-hop network paths across ISPs and cloud networks, and ensure the integrity eBGP routing
Integration

ThousandEyes on Meraki MX

Gain unparalleled Internet and SaaS visibility—at scale—from ThousandEyes vantage points on Meraki SD-WAN.

Monitor Application Experience—Wherever the App Is Hosted

ThousandEyes enables you to monitor and validate the performance of web applications, including SaaS and internally hosted apps, to optimize users’ digital experience. With proactive, correlated insights from your WAN to external dependencies—whether network, application, or cloud-delivered security—you can also reduce time and complexity of troubleshooting user issues.

ThousandEyes enables you to monitor and validate the performance of web apps including SaaS and internally hosted apps
eBook

Opportunities, Challenges, and Solutions in the SD-WAN Era

Enterprises must address network visibility and application performance equally to ensure that SD-WAN delivers on expectations, requiring a modern approach to monitoring.

challenges in the SD-WAN Era

Ensure Connectivity to Your Cloud-based Security Solution

With the ThousandEyes agent placed on your Cisco SD-WAN routers, you can monitor the reachability of and optimal connectivity to your cloud-based security service and understand its influence on application performance. ThousandEyes enables you to visualize and measure the hop-by-hop network path between branch and cloud-based security points of presence (PoPs), as well as validate control and management plane connectivity between your secure access service edge (SASE) components.

Get Started with ThousandEyes on Cisco SD-WAN Routing Platforms

The ThousandEyes agent is embedded on supported Cisco Catalyst® 8300 and 8200 Series Edge Platforms and Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Service Routers (ISRs) running Cisco IOS® XE version 17.6.1 or newer.

To begin leveraging the ThousandEyes agents to run proactive tests, you will need an active ThousandEyes account. Existing ThousandEyes customers can use their available ThousandEyes subscription and unit capacity for these agents. Non-ThousandEyes customers can sign up for a free trial or contact us to purchase a ThousandEyes subscription.

Your Cisco SD-WAN, Proactively Optimized With WAN Insights

Cisco SD-WAN customers with qualified Cisco DNA software licensing tiers can now proactively enhance the quality of their application experiences with ThousandEyes WAN Insights. Using historical Cisco SD-WAN performance data, ThousandEyes WAN Insights applies statistical models to accurately forecast upcoming conditions. This enables network teams to optimize their policy configurations in advance, improving end-user experiences for critical business applications.

Cisco SD-WAN customers with qualified Cisco DNA software licensing tiers can now proactively employ ThousandEyes WAN Insights

Why ThousandEyes?

Lower Mean Time to Identify (MTTI) of issues

Eliminate wasteful finger-pointing between teams

Hold providers accountable and get swift resolutions

SOLUTION BRIEF

Cisco SD-WAN & ThousandEyes Internet and Cloud Intelligence

By combining the power of Cisco SD-WAN and ThousandEyes, you can now rapidly pinpoint the source of application and network disruptions and gain actionable insights to optimize performance and accelerate resolution time—ultimately improving the digital experience for every user.

By combining the power of Cisco SD-WAN and ThousandEyes, rapidly pinpoint the source of application and network disruptions

Featured Blogs

ThousandEyes Internet and Cloud Intelligence extends Cisco SD-WAN visibility with detailed, hop-by-hop network insight
ThousandEyes Expands Global Vantage Points Across Cisco SD-WAN Platforms
Visibility for sd-wan deployment best practices
Visibility for SD-WAN Deployment Best Practices

Get the Visibility You Need to Thrive in an Internet and Cloud-centric World.

Upgrade your browser to view our website properly.

Please download the latest version of Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

More detail