ThousandEyes, ein Unternehmen von Cisco   Mehr erfahren →

Was ist Digital Experience Monitoring?

Digital Experience hat im IT-Umfeld den höchsten Stellenwert. Digital Experience hängt jedoch zunehmend von einer Vielzahl externer Services ab – Cloud, SaaS und dem Internet –, die sich Ihrer direkten Kontrolle entziehen. Auch wenn Ihnen vielleicht nicht die gesamte zugrunde liegende Infrastruktur gehört, die Benutzererfahrung bleibt in Ihrer Verantwortung. 

Digital Experience Monitoring (DEM) hat sich als neue Gartner-IT-Kategorie herauskristallisiert, die sich mit der Benutzererfahrung über alle Abhängigkeiten hinweg befasst – sei es auf Menschen oder auf Computer bezogen, ob Netzwerk oder Service, innerhalb oder außerhalb Ihres Unternehmens. DEM stellt herkömmliche, isolierte, für interne IT-Umgebungen konzipierte Monitoringtools wie Network Performance Management (NPM) und Application Performance Monitoring (APM) in den Schatten. Anders als diese untersucht es den gesamten digitalen Pfad und macht transparent, welchen Einfluss jeder Teil davon auf erfolgreiche Benutzeraktionen hat. Durch seine Konzentration auf die Transparenz der gesamten digitalen Erfahrung hilft DEM, eine Brücke zwischen IT-Initiativen und Geschäftsergebnissen wie Umsatz und Kundenzufriedenheit zu schlagen.

DEM-Lösungen nutzen eine Vielzahl von Technologien, wie etwa synthetisches Transaktionsmonitoring (STM), Netzwerktransparenz, Endpoint-Monitoring und Real User Monitoring (RUM), um eine 360°-Echtzeitdarstellung der Benutzererfahrung zu bieten. Zusammen geben Ihnen diese Technologien die Möglichkeit, das Versprechen einer grundlegend veränderten IT-Landschaft einzulösen.

Ihre Welt hat sich völlig verändert

Die Cloud ist Ihr neues Rechenzentrum, das Internet ist Ihr neues Netzwerk, und SaaS ist Ihr neuer Softwarestack. Dies hat zu komplexen hybriden Implementierungen geführt, die sich von IT Operations nur schwer an die Unternehmensbedürfnisse anpassen lassen. Damit Sie erfolgreich sein und zu einem wichtigen strategischen Stakeholder für Ihr Unternehmen werden können, müssen Sie sehen und verstehen, wie Ihre gesamte digitale Lieferkette, vom CDN bis zu den Back-End-APIs, Funktionen für Ihre Kunden und Mitarbeiter bereitstellt.

Setzen Sie das wahre Potenzial der Cloud frei

ThousandEyes DEM bietet unerreichte Transparenz der Digital Experience – gleich, ob Sie einen digitalen Service wie E-Commerce anbieten oder Ihr Geschäft auf Cloud-basierten Unternehmensanwendungen beruht. Unsere Plattform kombiniert synthetisches Monitoring von Netzwerken und Apps, End User Experience Monitoring (EUEM), BGP-Routenfeeds sowie Ausfallerkennung für Internet und Cloud. Dies gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit, das Benutzerverhalten zu simulieren und die Kundenbewegungen von einer nie dagewesenen Bandbreite globaler Beobachtungspunkte aus nachzuverfolgen. Durch das Nachverfolgen von Performancedaten (wie etwa Antwortzeit und Transaktionszeit) und dem schnellen Identifizieren der Ursachen von Ausfällen und Performanceproblemen in Internet, Cloud und Webanwendungen können IT-Teams eine effektivere Planung und Optimierung des Betriebskonzepts implementieren, was zu einer verbesserten User Experience führt.

Product Brief

Platform Overview

ThousandEyes combines a variety of active and passive monitoring techniques to give you deep insight into user experience across the applications and services you provide and consume. We also leverage our expansive Internet monitoring data set to provide real-time Internet outage detection, powered by collective intelligence.

Von DEM zur Führungsrolle im digitalen Wandel

Die direkte Verknüpfung digitaler Initiativen mit Geschäftsergebnissen mithilfe einer DEM-Strategie ist nur der erste Schritt bei der Umgestaltung der IT von Wächtern der Infrastruktur hin zu strategischen Partnern des Businesses. Wenn IT über eine Monitoringstrategie verfügt, die sich stark an den wichtigsten Geschäftsergebnissen orientiert, können Unternehmen eine Führungsrolle im digitalen geschäftlichen Wandel übernehmen – indem sie das Kundenerlebnis verbessern, Partnerschaften zwischen NetOps, SRE, DevOps und den Supportteams für Apps fördern und der Konkurrenz ihren hohen Standard entgegensetzen. Mit einer Monitoringlösung für die Benutzererfahrung können IT-Verantwortliche neue digitale Geschäftsfelder erschließen, von der IoT-Bereitstellung (Internet of Things) bis zur Ausweitung des E-Commerce.

Featured Blogs

Learn more about Digital Experience Monitoring and what it means for your business. 

What is Digital Experience Monitoring?

Gartner recently published its Market Guide for Digital Experience Monitoring (Gartner subscription required) in September 2019. While skeptics may roll their eyes at “another analyst report” that introduces yet another acronym into IT, there is good reason to read this report. Gartner reflects the reality of where many mainstream enterprises…

Don't Deprecate Your Digital Experience Visibility

At the beginning of 2019, it’s worth taking stock of IT Ops initiatives. One of the biggest takeaways from 2018 is that cloud adoption and the digitization of customer experiences are mainstreaming and it’s high time for IT Ops teams to catch up. A follow-on takeaway is that…

Lösen Sie das Versprechen von Cloud und digitalem Wandel ein

Upgrade your browser to view our website properly.

Please download the latest version of Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

More detail

Digital Experience Monitoring

It's Not About the Infrastructure.
It's About the Experience.

What is Digital Experience Monitoring?

Digital experience is the IT outcome that matters most. But digital experience increasingly depends on a host of external services—Cloud, SaaS and the Internet—that you don't own or directly control. While you might not own all the underlying infrastructure, you still own user experience.

Digital Experience Monitoring (DEM) has emerged as a new Gartner IT category to address user experience—human or machine—across every dependency, whether network or service, inside or outside your company. DEM upends traditional siloed monitoring tools designed for internal IT environments, such as network performance management (NPM) and application performance monitoring (APM), by looking at the entire digital journey and how every part of it drives successful user actions. By focusing on visibility into digital experience as a whole, DEM helps bridge IT initiatives to business outcomes, such as revenue and customer satisfaction.

DEM solutions leverage a variety of technologies, including synthetic transaction monitoring (STM), network visibility, endpoint and real user monitoring (RUM) to deliver a real-time 360° view of user experience. Together, these technologies enable you to deliver on the promise of a dramatically transformed IT landscape.

Your World has Completely Changed

The cloud is your new data center, the Internet is your new network, and SaaS is your new application stack. This has led to complex hybrid deployments that enterprise IT operations is struggling to align to the needs of the business. For you to thrive and become an essential strategic stakeholder for your organization, you need to see and understand how your entire digital supply chain, from CDN to back-end APIs, is delivering for your customers and employees.
Evolution of Digital Experience Monitoring

Unlock the True Potential of the Cloud

ThousandEyes DEM delivers unprecedented visibility into digital experience—whether you're offering a digital service, such as ecommerce, or relying on cloud-based enterprise applications to run your business. Our platform combines network and app synthetic monitoring, end user experience monitoring (EUEM), BGP route feeds, and Internet and cloud outage detection, enabling you to emulate user behavior and track customer journeys from an unprecedented scope of global vantage points. By tracking performance data (such as response time and transaction time) and quickly getting to root cause on downtime and performance issues across Internet, cloud and web application, IT teams can implement more effective planning and optimization of the operational experience, resulting in improved user experience.

From DEM to Digital Transformation Leadership

Directly tying digital initiatives to business outcomes through a DEM strategy is just the first step in transforming IT from stewards of infrastructure to strategic partners in driving growth. When IT has a monitoring strategy that is strongly aligned with key business outcomes, enterprises can become digital business transformation leaders—improving customer experience, driving partnerships across NetOps, SRE, DevOps, and app support teams, and setting a high benchmark for their competition to meet. With an experience monitoring solution, IT leaders can unlock new digital opportunities, whether Internet of Things (IoT) deployments or ecommerce expansions.