全数字化体验监控是什么?

数字体验是 IT 最看重的成果。然而,数字体验越来越依赖于大量外部服务,如云、SaaS 和互联网,而您无法拥有或直接掌控这些服务。虽然您可能无法拥有所有底层基础设施,但仍可提供相应的用户体验。

Gartner 已将全数字化体验监控 (Digital Experience Monitoring, DEM) 确定为新的 IT 类别,用于解决公司内外所有依赖关系(无论是网络还是服务)的用户(人或机器)体验。DEM 关注整个数字旅程以及其中各环节如何推动用户操作取得成功,一举颠覆了为内部 IT 环境设计的传统孤立监控工具,例如网络性能管理 (NPM) 和应用性能监控 (APM)。DEM 关注整体数字体验的可视性,有助于执行各项 IT 计划,进而取得业务成果(例如收入和客户满意度)。

DEM 解决方案利用各种技术,包括综合事务监测 (STM)、网络可视性、终端和真实用户监控 (RUM),以提供实时 360° 用户体验视图。总之,这些技术可助您兑现承诺,推动 IT 环境大幅转型。

世界格局彻底改变

云成为新的数据中心,互联网成为新的网络,SaaS 则成为新的应用堆栈。混合部署更为复杂,企业 IT 运营团队努力克服困难,满足业务需求。为了实现蓬勃发展并成为组织的重要战略利益相关者,您需要查看并了解整个数字供应链(从 CDN 到后端 API)如何为客户和员工提供服务。

The cloud is your new data center, the Internet is your new network, SaaS is your new application stack, so make sense of it

释放云的真正潜力

无论您是提供电子商务等数字服务,还是依靠基于云的企业应用来运营业务,ThousandEyes DEM 都可提供前所未有的数字体验可视性。我们的平台集成了网络和应用综合监控、最终用户体验监控 (EUEM)、BGP 路由源以及互联网和云中断检测等功能,提供的全球观测点范围之大,前所未有。您可以使用相应功能通过观测点模拟用户行为并跟踪客户旅程。IT 团队可通过跟踪性能数据(例如响应时间和事务时间)并快速找到互联网、云和 Web 应用中断和性能问题的根本原因,对运营体验进行更有效的规划和优化,从而改善用户体验。

信息图

在互联网世界中掌控数字体验

技术范式的转变给企业网络带来了巨变。如今,互联网成为新的企业主干,SaaS 成为新的应用堆栈,云计算成为新的数据中心。这些变革正在重新定义 IT 在组织内部扮演的角色,迫使 IT 重新思考如何在日益分散和动态变化的环境中提供满足预期且安全可靠的优质用户体验。

Owning digital experience now involves embracing a paradigm shift to where the Internet is the new enterprise backbone

从 DEM 到数字化转型领导力

通过 DEM 战略执行数字计划,进而取得业务成果,这只是将 IT 从基础设施管理者转变为推动增长的战略合作伙伴的第一步。如果 IT 制定的监控战略可强势实现关键业务成果,企业便有望成为数字业务转型的领导者,改善客户体验,推动 NetOps、SRE、DevOps 和应用支持团队之间的合作,并针对这些团队的竞争情况设定需要满足的较高基准。无论是物联网 (IoT) 部署还是电子商务扩展,IT 领导者都可以借助体验监控解决方案,开启新的数字机遇。

精选博客文章

深入了解全数字化体验监控及其对您业务的意义。

Enterprises cannot understand and deliver digital experience without deeply understanding how the Internet works
全数字化体验监控是什么?

Gartner 最近于 2019 年 9 月发布了《全数字化体验监控市场指南》(需要订阅 Gartner)。该指南发布时,一些人士只是将其视为普通的分析师报告,并不以为然。该报告引入了一个 IT 术语,即缩略词 DEM,值得一读。Gartner 反映了许多主流企业所处的现实情况,所以我认为 DEM 概念的引入意义重大。

digital experience visibility
切勿轻看数字体验可视性

值此 2019 年到来之际,非常适合盘点一下 IT 运营计划。2018 年最大的一项收获便是云采用和客户体验数字化日趋成为主流。IT 运营团队应适时而动,满足客户需求。 我们还认识到,获得对这些新领域的可视性极具挑战性。形势是否会出现倒退?很遗憾,是的。

兑现承诺,推动云和数字化转型

Upgrade your browser to view our website properly.

Please download the latest version of Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

More detail

ThousandEyes is part of Cisco   Learn More →
Live Webinar
How to Architect a Secure Remote Access Solution Without Sacrificing Performance

What Is Digital Experience Monitoring?

Digital experience is the IT outcome that matters most. But digital experience increasingly depends on a host of external services, like cloud, SaaS and the Internet, that you don’t own or directly control. While you might not own all the underlying infrastructure, you still own user experience.

Digital Experience Monitoring (DEM) has emerged as a new Gartner IT category to address user experience, human or machine, across every dependency, whether network or service, inside or outside your company. DEM upends traditional siloed monitoring tools designed for internal IT environments, such as network performance management (NPM) and application performance monitoring (APM), by looking at the entire digital journey and how every part of it drives successful user actions. By focusing on visibility into digital experience as a whole, DEM helps bridge IT initiatives to business outcomes, such as revenue and customer satisfaction.

DEM solutions leverage a variety of technologies, including synthetic transaction monitoring (STM), network visibility, endpoint and real user monitoring (RUM) to deliver a real-time 360° view of user experience. Together, these technologies enable you to deliver on the promise of a dramatically transformed IT landscape.

Your World Has Completely Changed

The cloud is your new data center, the Internet is your new network, and SaaS is your new application stack. This has led to complex hybrid deployments that enterprise IT operations is struggling to align to the needs of the business. For you to thrive and become an essential strategic stakeholder for your organization, you need to see and understand how your entire digital supply chain, from CDN to back-end APIs, is delivering for your customers and employees.

Unlock the True Potential of the Cloud

ThousandEyes DEM delivers unprecedented visibility into digital experience—whether you're offering a digital service, such as ecommerce, or relying on cloud-based enterprise applications to run your business. Our platform combines network and app synthetic monitoring, end user experience monitoring (EUEM), BGP route feeds, and Internet and cloud outage detection, enabling you to emulate user behavior and track customer journeys from an unprecedented scope of global vantage points. By tracking performance data (such as response time and transaction time) and quickly getting to root cause on downtime and performance issues across Internet, cloud and web application, IT teams can implement more effective planning and optimization of the operational experience, resulting in improved user experience.

Product Brief

Platform Overview

ThousandEyes combines a variety of active and passive monitoring techniques to give you deep insight into user experience across the applications and services you provide and consume. We also leverage our expansive Internet monitoring data set to provide real-time Internet outage detection, powered by collective intelligence.

From DEM to Digital Transformation Leadership

Directly tying digital initiatives to business outcomes through a DEM strategy is just the first step in transforming IT from stewards of infrastructure to strategic partners in driving growth. When IT has a monitoring strategy that is strongly aligned with key business outcomes, enterprises can become digital business transformation leaders—improving customer experience, driving partnerships across NetOps, SRE, DevOps, and app support teams, and setting a high benchmark for their competition to meet. With an experience monitoring solution, IT leaders can unlock new digital opportunities, whether Internet of Things (IoT) deployments or ecommerce expansions.

Featured Blogs

Learn more about Digital Experience Monitoring and what it means for your business. 

What is Digital Experience Monitoring?

Gartner recently published its Market Guide for Digital Experience Monitoring (Gartner subscription required) in September 2019. While skeptics may roll their eyes at “another analyst report” that introduces yet another acronym into IT, there is good reason to read this report. Gartner reflects the reality of where many mainstream enterprises…

Don't Deprecate Your Digital Experience Visibility

At the beginning of 2019, it’s worth taking stock of IT Ops initiatives. One of the biggest takeaways from 2018 is that cloud adoption and the digitization of customer experiences are mainstreaming and it’s high time for IT Ops teams to catch up. A follow-on takeaway is that…

Deliver on the Promise of Cloud and Digital Transformation

Upgrade your browser to view our website properly.

Please download the latest version of Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

More detail