与其被动应对,不如主动预防。

在当今高度互联的世界中,卓越的数字体验是所有企业迈向成功的关键。云和互联网网络在这个高度互联的生态系统中发挥着核心作用。但是,依赖这些外部环境不仅会造成管理盲点,影响员工的数字体验,还会导致网络运维陷入被动,因为无法提前应对可能影响应用性能的网络问题,而给用户体验带来不确定性。

             ThousandEyes WAN Insights 可持续分析性能数据,运用统计模型来预测网络状况并提出行动建议,助力企业变被动为主动。借助 WAN Insights,网络运维团队和 IT 团队可以主动避免体验质量下降或网络中断,胸有成竹地为用户提供最佳混合办公体验。

             有关资格条件的详细信息,请联系您的思科代表。

了解 WAN Insights 的实际应用

借助 ThousandEyes WAN Insights,Cisco SD-WAN 客户可以主动改善其用户的应用体验。ThousandEyes WAN Insights 利用 Cisco SD-WAN 遥测的历史网络性能数据,借助统计模型来预测网络状况,帮助网络团队主动优化 IT 基础设施,为 Cisco SD-WAN 中的用户提供更优异的体验。它可以显著改善业务关键型应用(如 Microsoft 365)和协作服务(如语音和 Webex by Cisco)的长期最终用户体验。

Play button

阅读脚本

预测影响站点的网络状况

ThousandEyes WAN Insights 将统计模型应用于 Cisco SD-WAN 遥测,生成路由建议,帮助预测应用组的性能提升潜力。它遵循 IT 基础设施中站点、边缘路由器和接口的 SD-WAN 配置,持续监测和评估路径级别的质量。

ThousandEyes WAN Insights 屏幕截图:显示根据对 Office 365、Google Workspace 和语音的质量预测生成的 Cisco SD-WAN 策略建议。

主动实施 SD-WAN 策略优化

ThousandEyes WAN Insights 可对底层和重叠网络数据持续进行实时分析,在此基础上提出首选策略建议,防止特定站点的应用出现影响体验的问题。这些长期建议与各个站点和应用类别密切相关,而且质量估测可反映建议路径相比当前路径的预测质量改进。

ThousandEyes WAN Insights 屏幕截图:显示 Office 365 上周的站点质量

全盘掌控 SD-WAN 资源使用情况

借助 ThousandEyes WAN Insights 容量规划功能,IT 和网络运维团队可以获得强大的可视性,全面深入地洞察所有站点和网络设备上不同类型的流量或应用使用 SD-WAN 资源的情况。运维人员可以利用可配置的阈值、告警和直观的热图,主动识别达到或超过容量上限的站点,并相应调整策略或设置,防止 SD-WAN 网络资源受到过度使用。

WAN Insights 容量规划热图的屏幕截图
客户观点

Insight Global

“WAN Insights 通过多种多样的途径提供出色的可视性,让我们能够全面洞察公司网络环境中各种应用的流量,例如 Microsoft 365、Webex 和语音等等。不仅如此,我们还能真正了解建议操作的前因后果,有选择地加以采纳和实施。”

Michael Kutka 
网络架构师

改善员工体验,提升 IT 运维效率

借助 ThousandEyes WAN Insights,网络运维团队和 IT 团队能够通过 Cisco vManage 顺畅无阻地优化策略。WAN Insights 根据网络服务质量 (QoS) 的丢包、延迟和抖动级别,进行数据整理并提供长期建议。这些服务质量估计值针对各应用类别单独定义。网络团队可以快速检查故障站点的网络问题,以便主动采取措施。IT 运维团队可以减少在故障排除和网络管理方面花费的时间,将更多时间用于推进战略业务优先事项。

ThousandEyes WAN Insights 屏幕截图:显示一个控制面板,其中包含建议路径相比当前路径的预测质量改进,以及可供深入查看的网络拓扑视图。

像 Insight Global 一样助力应用体验和网络性能提升

Insight Global 是一家致力于帮助人们取得成功的美国人事和服务公司。借助 WAN Insights,他们成功建立了弹性企业网络,并得以提供卓越的应用体验。观看视频,听 Insight Global 网络架构师 Michael Kutka 分享精彩故事。

Play button

阅读脚本

创新实至名归,体验出类拔萃。

ThousandEyes WAN Insights 凭借出色的创新,荣获 TMC《云计算》杂志颁发的 2023 年云计算年度产品奖。

$twmsbsWidget.mediaImage.alt

了解预测网络

什么是预测网络?

预测网络是指利用预测分析过程,通过历史数据预测未来行为,进而确定相应网络上发生或再次发生问题的概率。然后,预测网络可以根据预测结果生成建议,如果手动或自动应用这些建议,则可以降低发生问题的概率,从而降低对用户数字体验的影响。

什么是预测性分析?

预测性分析是指将算法应用于模型,以便根据历史数据确定未来结果的可能性。

要创建预测性分析模型,需运行不同的算法,以识别大规模事务数据集内的重复模式。

严格来说,机器学习不属于预测性分析,但可以用于增强预测性分析模型随着时间的推移检测模式、预测结果和提出行动建议的能力。

预测性分析与诊断性分析

预测性分析是一种前瞻性数据分析,旨在根据历史数据确定未来结果的可能性。诊断性分析是被动分析,旨在确定特定时期内发生的变化,通常用于追溯了解发生相应事件或趋势的原因。

SD-WAN 中的预测性分析

企业越来越多地采用基于云的服务(例如 SaaS 应用),进而增加了对互联网传输 WAN 流量的依赖。鉴于许多关键应用和服务不再位于数据中心内部,如果使用传统的多协议标签交换 (MPLS) 服务,则无法充分利用昂贵的回传 WAN 带宽。因此,企业正在向混合 WAN 架构和 SD-WAN 技术迁移,该技术将直接互联网接入 (DIA)、IP VPN 隧道和传统 MPLS 电路相结合。

在过去几年中,为满足上述需求,由 SD-WAN 供应商和托管 SD-WAN 提供商组成的强大市场应运而生。SD-WAN 的架构旨在利用自动化操作,提供一定程度的弹性。许多自动化功能能够跟踪 SD-WAN 设备之间数据平面隧道的网络和路径特征,并使用收集的信息计算数据流量的最佳路径,从而在出现问题时自动将数据流量重定向到最佳可用路径。 此功能虽是自动执行的,但仍然是被动模式,只有在状况恶化到影响用户性能时才会启动更改。

预测性分析基于这种被动功能,利用丢包、延迟和抖动等特征,应用多种统计时间序列方法来预测不同应用的流量中断概率,然后使用这些预测结果推荐网络路径,以免发生问题,影响用户性能。

谁需要使用预测网络?

对于 SD-WAN 网络中的任何新旧站点,IT 运维团队的目标都是要降低电路成本,同时提供最佳应用性能。但是,面对数千个站点、网络、路径、应用和用户的数据点,手动评估和分析几乎不现实。因此,大多数组织在提供用户体验时采用被动方式,只关注出现的问题,无法摆脱“救火式”运维模式。

如果事件数量减少,IT 运维团队需要对问题做出响应的次数也将随之减少,从而有望摆脱基于投诉的“救火式”响应,并转变到基于数据的决策过程。这有助于形成一种主动服务模式,使原本可能被忽视的网络状况在明显影响用户之前即得到解决。

这适用于多个级别的 IT 运维,有助于在整个组织中建立交叉技能,让经验不足的工程师有足够的信息来做出明智的决策,最终让经验丰富的工程师可以腾出时间采取战略行动。

预测网络如何运作?

预测分析系统可在连续一段时间内持续观察选定应用在每条网络路径上的行为,分析所有 SD-WAN 网络站点的历史性能,并发现各应用类别(例如,Office 365 或语音)的质量问题。

在确定可以通过更改当前网络配置来避免质量问题时,系统便会针对给定的应用类别生成建议,通常是提供替代路径来路由该站点的传出流量。

电子书

五大新兴 WAN 趋势,助力塑造 NetOps 战略

未来的企业网络将被互联网依赖型服务和应用主导,而这些服务和应用需要运行于复杂的多组件环境中。阅读我们最新的电子书,详细了解 WAN 发展趋势,并探索如何在现代办公空间中充分发挥网络的潜力。

产品简介

WAN Insights

今后,Cisco SD-WAN 客户可以通过主动优化 SD-WAN 策略来打造流畅无阻的应用体验,信心十足地在混合办公时代提供业界一流的用户体验。阅读本产品概述,深入了解 WAN Insights。

精选博客文章

详细了解如何充分发挥 SD-WAN 的价值
详细了解如何充分发挥 SD-WAN 的价值
重新定义可视性:
ThousandEyes WAN Insights 隆重问世

为什么选择 ThousandEyes?

信心十足地选择 SD-WAN 策略

了解实施的 SD-WAN 策略是否满足所有位置和应用的业务需求

打造绝佳用户体验

了解 SD-WAN 策略建议如何显著改善用户体验

持续优化性能

通过持续的改进周期不断优化网络和应用性能

与其被动应对,不如主动预防。立即联系我们,了解有关 ThousandEyes WAN Insights 的更多信息。

Upgrade your browser to view our website properly.

Please download the latest version of Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

More detail

Webinar
Understanding the Meta, Comcast, and LinkedIn Outages

Stop Reacting to Issues. Start Preventing Them.

In today's connected world, delivering superior digital experiences is critical for every business. And cloud and Internet networks play a central role in this connected ecosystem. However, relying on these external environments can create blind spots that impact the digital experience of your employees. It also results in a reactive networking model, which puts  user experience at risk by not addressing network issues until they’ve already affected application performance. 

ThousandEyes WAN Insights enables enterprises to move from reactive to preventative by continuously analyzing performance data and applying statistical models to forecast conditions and recommend actions. With WAN Insights, network operations and IT teams can proactively avoid experience degradation or outages, confidently delivering the best possible user experience in the hybrid work era.

Experience WAN Insights in Action

Using ThousandEyes WAN Insights, Cisco SD-WAN customers can take a proactive approach to improving application experiences for their users. By leveraging historical network performance data from SD-WAN telemetry, ThousandEyes WAN Insights uses statistical models to forecast conditions allowing network teams to proactively optimize their IT infrastructure in order to improve users’ quality of experience on their Cisco SD-WAN. Improving long-term end-user experience for critical business applications, such as Microsoft 365 and collaborative services like voice and Webex by Cisco.

Play button

Read the transcript

Forecast Network Conditions Impacting Sites

ThousandEyes WAN Insights applies statistical models to Cisco SD-WAN telemetry to produce routing recommendations that forecast potential performance gains for application groups. It follows the SD-WAN configuration for sites, edge routers, and interfaces across IT infrastructure—continuously measuring and assessing the quality at a path level.

Screenshot of ThousandEyes WAN Insights showing SD-WAN policy recommendations based on the quality forecasts for Office 365, Google Workspace, and voice.

Implement SD-WAN Policy Optimizations, Proactively

ThousandEyes WAN Insights uses constant real-time analysis of the underlay and overlay network data to guide the preferred policy recommendations to avoid application experience issues for an application at a given site. These long-term recommendations are specific to each site and application category, and quality estimates reflect the forecasted quality improvement on the recommended path compared to the current path.

Screenshot of ThousandEyes WAN Insights showing site quality over the last week for Office 365.

Take Control Over SD-WAN Utilization

ThousandEyes WAN Insights Capacity Planning gives IT and network operations teams powerful visibility into how different types of traffic or applications are consuming SD-WAN resources across all sites and network devices. Through configurable thresholds, alerts, and an intuitive heat map, teams can proactively identify sites that are at or over capacity and adjust policies or settings to prevent overutilization of SD-WAN circuits.

Screenshot of WAN Insights Capacity Planning heat map
CUSTOMER PERSPECTIVE

Insight Global

“WAN Insights opened many different avenues for visibility into our traffic to different applications within our environment, like Microsoft 365, Webex, and voice. We could really see and execute on some of the recommendations being made.”

Michael Kutka
Network Architect

Improve Workforce Experience and IT Operations Efficiency

ThousandEyes WAN Insights empowers network operations and IT teams to seamlessly make policy optimizations through Cisco vManage. WAN Insights organizes data around long-term recommendations based on network quality of service (QoS) levels for loss, latency, and jitter. These quality of service estimates are defined separately for each application class. Network teams can quickly review network issues at problematic sites in order to take proactive measures. With less time spent troubleshooting, IT operations can spend more time advancing strategic business priorities.

Cisco SD-WAN customers with qualified Cisco DNA software licensing tiers can now proactively employ ThousandEyes WAN Insights

Boost Application Experience and Network Performance Like Insight Global

Learn how Insight Global, a national staffing and services company dedicated to empowering people, is able to deliver exceptional application experience and a resilient enterprise network using WAN Insights. Watch as Michael Kutka, Network Architect at Insight Global, shares their story.

Play button

Read the transcript

Award-winning Innovation. Exceptional Experiences.

ThousandEyes WAN Insights received the 2023 Cloud Computing Product of the Year Award by TMC's Cloud Computing Magazine for its standout innovation.

$twmsbsWidget.mediaImage.alt

Learn About Predictive Networks

What is a predictive network?

A predictive network is a network that leverages a predictive analytics process using historical data to forecast future behavior to determine the probability of an issue occurring or reoccurring on that network. Then, the forecast is capable of generating recommendations that, if applied manually or through automation, reduce the probability of the issue ever happening and, therefore, reduce the impact on the user's digital experience.

What is predictive analytics?

Predictive analytics is the application of algorithms applied to a model in an effort to identify the potential of future outcomes based on historical data.

Creating a predictive analytics model involves running different algorithms to identify recurring patterns in sizeable transactional data sets.

While machine learning is not technically a form of predictive analytics, it can be leveraged to enhance a predictive analytics model's ability to detect patterns, forecast outcomes, and recommend actions over time.

Predictive analytics vs. diagnostic analytics

Predictive analytics is forward-looking data analysis that identifies the likelihood of future outcomes based on historical data. Diagnostic analytics is reactive and designed to determine changes that occur in a specified period and is typically used retrospectively to understand why an event or trend occurred.

Predictive analytics, as part of SD-WAN

Enterprises are increasingly adopting cloud-based services, such as SaaS applications, which in turn increases reliance on the Internet to deliver WAN traffic. The use of traditional multi-protocol label switching (MPLS) services makes sub-optimal use of costly backhaul WAN bandwidth, given that many critical applications and services are no longer internal in data centers. As a result, enterprises are migrating to hybrid WAN architectures and SD-WAN technology that combines direct Internet access (DIA), IP VPN tunnels, and traditional MPLS circuits.

Over the last several years, a robust market of SD-WAN vendors and managed SD-WAN providers has arisen to meet this need. SD-WAN has been architected to provide a certain amount of resilience, leveraging automated actions. A number of these automated functions are able to track network and path characteristics of the data plane tunnels between SD-WAN devices and use the collected information to compute optimal paths for data traffic, automatically redirecting data traffic to the best available path in the event of an issue occurring. This function, while automatic, remains reactive, only able to initiate the change when conditions deteriorate to the point at which the user's performance is impacted.  

Predictive analytics builds on this reactive functionality by taking those characteristics, including packet loss, latency, and jitter, and applying a broad range of statistical time-series methods to predict probabilities of traffic disruption for different applications and use these forecasts to provide recommended path selections to the network, in order to avoid the probable issue occurring and impacting user performance.

Who uses a predictive network?

The goal of the ITOps team for any existing and new site within an SD-WAN network is to provide the best application performance while keeping the circuit cost low. However, the volume of data points across thousands of sites, networks, paths, applications, and users is impossible to assess manually and analyze. As a result, most organizations have a reactive approach to delivering user experience, only focusing on issues as they occur, and are unable to move away from a firefighting mode of operations.

A reduction in the number of incidents and, subsequently, the number of times ITOps has to react to an issue allows them to move beyond a complaint-driven, fire-fighting engagement to a data-driven decision-making process. This facilitates a proactive engagement model that allows network conditions that may otherwise have gone unnoticed to be addressed before they reach a noticeable user-impacting level.

This becomes applicable throughout multiple levels of ITOps, enabling cross-skilling throughout the organization, providing less experienced engineers with enough information to make informed decisions, and ultimately freeing up time for more experienced engineers that can be utilized for strategic actions.

How does a predictive network work?

By continuously observing the behavior of selected applications across every network path over a rolling period, a predictive analytic system is able to analyze historical performance across all SD-WAN network sites and identify quality issues for each application category (for example, Office 365 or Voice).

When the system identifies that a quality issue could be avoided by a change to the current network configuration, it generates a recommendation, typically an alternate path to route that site’s outgoing traffic, for a given application category.

EBOOK

Five Emerging WAN Trends That Will Shape NetOps's Strategy

The future of enterprise networking is filled with Internet-dependent services and applications operating in complex, multi-component environments. Learn more about these WAN trends in our latest eBook, and see how you can unlock their full potential for the modern workplace.

PRODUCT BRIEF

WAN Insights

Cisco SD-WAN customers can now optimize SD-WAN policies proactively for seamless application experiences, confidently delivering the best possible user experience in the hybrid work era. Learn more about WAN Insights in this product overview.

Featured Blog Posts

Unlocking SD-WAN Value, Explained
Unlocking SD-WAN Value, Explained
Introducing ThousandEyes WAN Insights

Why ThousandEyes?

Choose SD-WAN Policies With Confidence

Understand if implemented SD-WAN policies meet business requirements for all locations and applications

Deliver the Ultimate User Experience

See how SD-WAN policy recommendations can measurably improve user experience

Get Better Performance Over Time

Optimize network and application performance over time with a perpetual improvement cycle

Stop reacting to issues and start preventing them.

Upgrade your browser to view our website properly.

Please download the latest version of Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

More detail